Coalition Mission and Members

MISSION

The National Coalition for Family and Consumer Sciences (The Coalition) provides a unified voice for its member organizations on federal and state policy that influences Family and  Consumer Sciences Education. The Coalition facilitates continuous dialogue among its member organizations and communicates issues and positions to the Family and Consumer Sciences Education field and stakeholders.

MEMBERS

The Coalition  includes representatives from the three professional organizations in  Family and Consumer Sciences and the  national student organization for  Family and Consumer Sciences. 

AAFCS - American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences

Dr Paula Tripp, Oklahoma State University

paula.j.tripp@okstate.edu

Dr Peggy Wild, Wild4CTE&FCS, The Coalition Secretary

wildpeggy3@aol.com

ACTE/FCS - Association for Career and Technical Education Family and Consumer Sciences Division

Dr Sally Combs

sallycombs64@yahoo.com

Dr Tracey Eatherton, Ste. Genevieve High School

teatherton@sgdragons.org

FCSEA - Family and Consumer Sciences Education Association

Theresa Golis, Idaho Career and Technical Education

theresa.golis@cte.idaho.gov

Gayla Randel, Kansas State Department of Education, The Coalition President

grandel@ksde.org

FCCLA - Family, Career and Community Leaders of America

Sandy Spavone, FCCLA National Headquarters

sspavone@fcclainc.org

Jason Skidmore, Jordon School District

jason.skidmore@jordandistrict.org