Coalition Mission and Members


The National Coalition for Family and Consumer Sciences (The Coalition) provides a unified voice for its member organizations on federal and state policy that influences Family and  Consumer Sciences Education. The Coalition facilitates continuous dialogue among its member organizations and communicates issues and positions to the Family and Consumer Sciences Education field and stakeholders.


The Coalition  includes representatives from the three professional organizations in  Family and Consumer Sciences and the  national student organization for  Family and Consumer Sciences. 

AAFCS - American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences

Dr Paula Tripp, Oklahoma State University 2017-2019

Dr Peggy Wild, Advancing Connections Inc 2016-2021 (Secretary of The Coalition 2017-2018)

ACTE/FCS - Association for Career and Technical Education Family and Consumer Sciences Division

Dr Sally Combs 2017-2019

Dr Tracey Eatherton, Ste. Genevieve High School 2018-2020

FCSEA - Family and Consumer Sciences Education Association

Theresa Golis, Idaho Career and Technical Education 2016-2019

Gayla Randel, Kansas State Department of Education 2015-2018 (President of The Coalition 2017-2018)

FCCLA - Family, Career and Community Leaders of America

Sandy Spavone, FCCLA National Headquarters 2016-2018

Jason Skidmore, Jordon School District 2017-2019