Coalition Mission and Members

MISSION

The National Coalition for Family and Consumer Sciences (The FCS Coalition) focuses on federal and state policy that influences Family and  Consumer Sciences Education,  increasing communication and projecting a unified voice with policy makers as well as all aspects of the field.

MEMBERS

The FCS Coalition  includes representatives from the three professional organizations in  Family and Consumer Sciences and the  national student organization for  Family and Consumer Sciences. 

AAFCS - American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences

Dr Paula Tripp, Oklahoma State University

paula.j.tripp@okstate.edu

Dr Peggy Wild, Wild4CTE&FCS, The FCS Coalition Secretary

wildpeggy3@aol.com

ACTE/FCS - Association for Career and Technical Education Family and Consumer Sciences Division

Dr Sally Combs

sallycombs64@yahoo.com

Tracey Eatherton, Ste. Genevieve High School

teatherton@sgdragons.org

FCSEA - Family and Consumer Sciences Education Association

Theresa Golis, Idaho Career and Technical Education

theresa.golis@cte.idaho.gov

Gayla Randel, Kansas State Department of Education, The FCS Coalition President

grandel@ksde.org

FCCLA - Family, Career and Community Leaders of America

Sandy Spavone, FCCLA National Headquarters

sspavone@fcclainc.org

Jason Skidmore, Jordon School District

jason.skidmore@jordandistrict.org