Coalition Mission and Members

MISSION

The National Coalition for Family and Consumer Sciences (The Coalition) provides a unified voice for its member organizations on federal and state policy that influences Family and  Consumer Sciences Education. The Coalition facilitates continuous dialogue among its member organizations and communicates issues and positions to the Family and Consumer Sciences Education field and stakeholders.

MEMBERS

The Coalition  includes representatives from the three professional organizations in  Family and Consumer Sciences and the  national student organization for  Family and Consumer Sciences. 

AAFCS - American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences

Dr Paula Tripp, Oklahoma State University 2017-2019

paula.j.tripp@okstate.edu

Dr Peggy Wild, Advancing Connections Inc 2016-2021 (Secretary of The Coalition 2017-2018)

wildpeggy3@aol.com

ACTE/FCS - Association for Career and Technical Education Family and Consumer Sciences Division

Dr Sally Combs 2017-2019

sallycombs64@yahoo.com

Dr Tracey Eatherton, Ste. Genevieve High School 2018-2020

teatherton@sgdragons.org

FCSEA - Family and Consumer Sciences Education Association

Theresa Golis, Idaho Career and Technical Education 2016-2019

theresa.golis@cte.idaho.gov

Gayla Randel, Kansas State Department of Education 2015-2018 (President of The Coalition 2017-2018)

grandel@ksde.org

FCCLA - Family, Career and Community Leaders of America

Sandy Spavone, FCCLA National Headquarters 2016-2018

sspavone@fcclainc.org

Jason Skidmore, Jordon School District 2017-2019

jason.skidmore@jordandistrict.org